2016 Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Kenneth J. Dooley to be Honored with Lifetime Achievement Award


Kenneth J. Dooley,

Our Chapter’s Lifetime Achievement Award honors an adult or pediatric cardiologist or cardiovascular surgeon who has provided outstanding contributions to medicine through patient care, medical education, teaching, research or community service as a member of the Georgia Chapter of the American College of Cardiology and whose lifetime of service deserves special recognition.

Previous recipients include: Drs. Spencer King, William Plauth, Walker Beeson, Robert Ellison, Willis Hurst, Bruce Logue, Stephen Clements, Willis Williams, Nanette Wenger, John Douglas, Robert Franch, Stanley Sherman, Charles Wickliffe, Douglas Morris and Paul Douglass.